Spreadsheet Hell

“I, too, am in spreadsheet hell”

Why am I linking to yet another data analysis guy whinging about Excel?

Mostly because I liked what he said on his Home sheet:

“I’m a number cruncher, SAS programmer, Linux user, and an Excel fanboy. There, I said it – and I won’t take it back. For all its flaws (and there are a few), Excel is still my pick for the best analysis tool/spreadsheet development platform out there. Hopefully I’ll be able to communicate some of my reasons for believing that here. I also will be chatting a little about free software from time to time.”

But also because there is plenty worth reading in his first few posts.

This entry was posted in Computing - general, Excel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spreadsheet Hell

  1. geoffness says:

    Thanks for the pingback!


Leave a Reply

